

OSHP General Membership Meeting Minutes September 7, 2014, 2:30 p.m. Oregon High School Chorus room

Attendees: Brenda Abitz, Jack Abitz, Patti Becker, Olivia Crary, Pamela Crary, Becky Cripps, Tom Elmer, Laurie Fellenz, Theresa Fosbinder, Gerry Karlen, Erin Milleville, Katie Milleville, Sue Milleville, Lee Porter, Emily Richardson, Steve Schumacher, Alex Soucie-Porter, Nat Soucie-Porter, John Unertl IV, David Wood,

2013-2014 Board Members: Wade Crary, Duane Draper, Evan Fitzgerald, Nick Kapusta (absent), Sarah Karlen, David Lawver, John Unertl III, Julie Wood, Caitlin Zach,

The meeting was called to order at 2:30 p.m. by President Duane Draper.

Pamela Crary moved acceptance of the agenda. Adopted as distributed by voice vote.

Alex Smith moved approval of last year's minutes. Adopted as distributed by voice vote.

Awards presentations—Individual Shining Stars: Brenda Abitz, Rebecca Cripps, Laurie Fellenz, Rebekkah and Sarah Schultz, Steve Schumacher, Jonas Temte. Family Shining Stars: The Crary Family, The Milleville Family, The Family of OSHP Orchestra Players.

Duane and Pamela reviewed the production of *The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee*, especially noting the generous contribution of rehearsal space by Oregon Community Bank.

Duane and David Lawver reviewed the production of Gypsy.

David previewed the 2014-2015 season.

Duane and Treasurer Julie Wood summarized our financial situation. Current cash assets total \$18,726.70.

Duane presented the President's report.

Elections

Patti Becker, Becky Cripps, Duane Draper, Sue Milleville, and John Unertl III were nominated to the four open Board positions. Steve Schumacher moved that the nominations be closed Adopted by voiced vote. On a secret ballot, the results were: Patti-11, Becky- 23, Duane-26, Sue-23, and John-22, electing Becky, Duane, Sue, and John.

Duane Draper was nominated for President. Pamela moved that the nominations be closed and this candidate be elected. Adopted by voice vote.

Sarah Karlen was nominated for Vice-President. David L. moved that the nominations be closed and this candidate be elected. Adopted by voice vote.

Julie Wood was nominated for Treasurer. Evan Fitzgerald moved that the nominations be closed and this candidate be elected. Adopted by voice vote.

David Lawver was nominated for Secretary. Evan moved that the nominations be closed and this candidate be elected. Adopted by voice vote.

Pamela moved adjournment. Meeting adjourned at 3:18 pm.

David Lawver, Secretary