

OSHP General Membership Meeting Minutes August 20, 2011 4:00 p.m. 201 Market St.

Attendees: Olivia Crary, Pam Crary, Wade Crary, Sami Elmer, Evan Fitzgerald, Brett Kapusta, Kyle Kapusta, Gerry Karlen, Elizabeth Leone, Joe Leone, Donald M. Moss, Jen Nichols, Emily Niemeyer, Jeanne O'Malley, Ed Root, Larissa Root, Tiffany Root, Steve Schumacher, William Subach, David Wood, Julie Wood, Kyle Wood, Patty Zach

2010-2011 Board Members: Kelli Fall (Abs), Joel Kapusta, Sarah Karlen, David Lawver, Tina Root, Dan Subach, Karen Weber, Caitlin Zach, Steve Zach

The meeting was called to order at 4:07 p.m. by President Steve Zach.

Jeanne O'Malley moved acceptance of the agenda, Joel Kapusta seconded. Carried.

Pam Crary moved, Caitlin Zach seconded approval of last year's minutes as corrected. Carried.

President's Report:

This year's shows were highly successful artistically.

Building: we will have about \$25,000 in equity by the end of the year. Progress continues on improvements.

Other activities: Firefly events were fun but participation was low.

Thanks to board members who are not going to run again: Kelli, Sarah, Tina, and Karen.

Caitlin Zach, Treasurer, presented the financial report:

Checking: \$28,457.00

CD: \$17,347.84

Other accounts: \$647.06 and 214.74

Building: \$1,979.33 Total Assets \$48,645.97

Questions were raised about overall building budget. Some folks would like to see an overall rollup of

that.

We noted that there will be further revisions.

Artistic Policies Report (David Lawver):

Anne Frank: The board was very supportive of the need to do such projects, despite the loss of \$64.29. *Big River*: Looks like we will contribute about \$5,000 to annual expenses. It was an artistic success, including working with our guest artist.

2012: Aladdin Jr. and Brigadoon.

Bylaws: There was a good discussion of possibilities on the membership year. The board will consider and come back with an amendment at next year's meeting.

Awards

Hats Off!: Pam Crary, Mike Gorman, Brett Kapusta, Emily Niemeyer, Dana Stein, Isabella Stein, The Wood Family

Vice-President Sarah Karlen assumed the chair.

Elections for the OSHP Board of Directors

Five terms expiring: Kelli Fall, Sarah Karlen, David Lawver, Tina Root, Karen Weber

Nominations: Wade Crary, Kasey Gallagher-Schmitz, David Lawver, Joe Leone, Don Moss, Emily

Niemeyer, Julie Wood

Elected: Wood-25, Lawver-24, Niemeyer-21, Crary-20

Tie for fifth spot: Leone-18, Moss 18 (Gallagher-Schmitz-5)

Run-off: Leone-16, Moss 14

Officer Elections

President

Nomination: Steve Zach

Joel Kapusta moved, Sarah Karlen second, to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot.

Carried.

Vice President

Nomination: Joel Kapusta

Steve Zach moved, Jeanne O'Malley second, to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot.

Carried.

Secretary

Nomination: David Lawver

Jen Nichols moved, Joel Kapusta second, to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot.

Carried

Treasurer

Nomination: Caitlin Zach

Tina Root moved, Steve Zach second, to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot.

Carried

President Steve Zach resumed the chair

Scholarship winners this year were: Olivia Crary, Nathan Fosbinder, and Erica Nett

Jeanne O'Malley moved, Pam Crary second, to formally thank the departing board members. Carried.

Good of the order: Thanks to all who help with building.

Joel Kapusta moved, Caitlin Zach second, to adjourn. Carried. Meeting adjourned at 5:29 pm.

Respectfully submitted,

David Lawver, Secretary