

## OSHP General Membership Meeting Minutes September 11, 2010 4:00 p.m. Gorman Building

Attendees: Lynne Ballesta, Stefie Ballesta, Hilary Carpenter, James Carpenter, Wade Crary, Duane Draper, Pam Elmer, Sami Elmer, Tom Elmer, Theresa Fosbinder, Gerry Karlen, Anna Marie Martin, Mariah Martin, Rod Martin, Susie Martin, Taylor Martin, Emily Niemeyer, Jeanne O'Malley, Ed Root, Larissa Root, Tiffany Root, Joshua Swalheim, Robin Talley, Sara Talley, John Unertl, Courtney Weber, Caitlin Zach

**2008-2009 Board Members:** Pam Crary, Kelli Fall, Sarah Karlen, David Lawver, Chris Phistry (Abs), Stephanie Rittenhouse (Abs), Tina Root, Karen Weber, Steve Zach

The meeting was called to order at 4:02 pm by President Steve Zach.

Jeanne O'Malley moved acceptance of the agenda, John Unertl second. Carried.

Duane Draper moved, Jeanne O'Malley second to approve last year's minutes dated September 12, 2009. Carried.

Tina Root, Treasurer, presented the financial report: Checking: \$23, 020.16 CD: \$17,099.76 Other accounts: \$646.07 and \$214.08 Building: \$1,973.22 President Zach reviewed budget projections. We should see about a \$3000 net gain to assets.

President's report:

Building: We have paid the mortgage down to \$47,000, with about \$18,000 in equity. We spent about \$1000 in improvements, with more planned. A special thank you to Wade Crary and Tom Elmer for all their work.

Scholarship program: Winners were Hillary Carpenter, Amanda Crary, Matthew Rittenhouse, Nathan Fosbinder, Tiffany Root, and Allison Weber.

Audition workshop: Thank you to Wendy Jones and David Lawver for leading the session. Youth production: *Still Life with Iris* 

Cooperation with school: We have a good relationship. We are working on sound improvements. Thanks to Pete Nichols for catering cast party and today's party.

Special thanks to Pam Crary for her service as board member and president.

Artistic Policies Report:

2011 productions: *The Diary of Anne Frank* directed by Joel Kapusta and *Big River* directed by David Lawver.

Production guidelines were implemented and need some revision.

## Awards

Hats Off!: Samantha Elmer, Thomas Elmer, Theresa Fosinder, Gerry Karlen, Matt Rittenhouse, Larissa Root, Caitlin Zach, The Martin family Duane Draper Lifetime Achievement Award: Joel Kapusta

Vice President Sarah Karlen assumed the chair.

## **Elections for the OSHP Board of Directors**

Four terms expiring: Pam Crary, Chris Phistry, Stephanie Rittenhouse, Steve Zach Nominations: Steve Zach, Josh Swalheim, Caitlin Zach, Joel Kapusta, Dan Subach Elected: Kapusta-28, S. Zach-28, C. Zach-27, Subach-26. (Swalheim-8)

## **Officer Elections**

President Nomination: Steve Zach David Lawver moved, Theresa Fosbinder second, to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot. Carried.

*Vice President* Nomination: Sarah Karlen Steve Zach moved, Kelli Fall second, to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot. Carried.

*Treasurer* Nomination: Caitlin Zach Kelli Fall moved, Pam Crary second to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot. Carried.

Secretary Nomination: David Lawver Robin Talley moved, Jeanne O'Malley second, to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot. Carried.

President Steve Zach resumed the chair.

Steve thanked Chris Phistry and Stephanie Rittenhouse for their board service.

We noted that we will continue playreadings, Holiday in Lights, and other similar activities.

Duane Draper moved, Theresa Fosbinder second, to adjourn.

Meeting adjourned at 4:58 pm.

Respectfully submitted,

David Lawver, Secretary