

September 22, 2020 ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES

Attendees: Becky Rosenow, Mark Daspit, Sierra Rottier, Stephanie Drahozal, Duane Draper, Querida Funck, Sandy Briski, Helena Pope, Dyer family, Evan Fitzgerald, Sami Elmer Kapusta, Jen Nichols Kapusta, Joel Kapusta, Noah Strube, Jennifer Becker, Mark Wegner, Kyle Kapusta, Nick Kapusta, Ian Black, Emily Richardson, Steve Schumacher, John Unertl, James Wollack, Nick B, Tina Bastian, Holly Beehn, Matt Albrecht, Sarah Karlen

Meeting called to order at 7:00 pm.

Sandy delivered a treasurer's report. There was no income from shows this year due to the COVID-19 pandemic. The building is fully paid off, but the makeshift shed behind the building is in poor shape. The scholarship budget (for disbursement in 2021) is unknown due to lack of income.

Board member elections were held. Current board members Sami Elmer, Sandy Briski, Stephanie Drahozal, Will Karls, and Sierra Rottier were not up for re-election. Becky Rosenow, Joel Kapusta, Mark Daspit, and Holly Beehn were up for re-election, and Joel chose not to run again. Becky, Mark, and Holly were joined by members Querida Funck (Q), Helena Pope, Mark Wegner, and Jen Nichols Kapusta. Duane moved to close nominations, the motion was seconded by Q, and passed with no objections. Mark Daspit, Mark Wegner, Helena Pope, and Jen Nichols Kapusta were elected to the five open seats of the board.

Officer nominations were as follows:

President- Stephanie Drahozal (nom. by Sierra), Jen Nichols Kapusta (nom. by Q). Mark moved to close the nominations, Joel seconded, motion passed with no objections. Stephanie was elected president.

Vice President- Jen Nichols Kapusta (nom. by Mark). Duane moved to close nominations and cast unanimous ballot, Mark seconded, motion passed with no objections.

Treasurer- Sandy (nom. by Stephanie). Motion was put forth to close nominations and cast unanimous ballot, passed with no objections.

Secretary- Sierra (nom. by Stephanie), Helena (nom. by Mark). Motion was put forth to close nominations, and Sierra was elected secretary.

Stephanie moved to thank departing board members, Duane seconded the motion, passed unanimously

Annual meeting minutes from 2019 were approved as written.

Noah Strube mentioned his willingness to help with editing should OSHP choose to produce a virtual show.

Meeting adjourned at 7:58 pm.

Becky Rosenow

**OSHP** Secretary